United Nations Initiatives
IPCC press conference after session in Nairobi / Access details and new time   
February 26, 2015
- APO Source - When: 14.00 Nairobi time on Friday 27 February 2015 (0600 ET, 11.00 GMT, 12.00 Geneva, 16.30 New Delhi, 19.00 Beijing, 20.00 Tokyo) Where: îUnited Nationsî Environment Programme (UNEP) Headquarters,...
[more] 
Here we go again: 4 damning signs that Pachauri learnt nothing from Tejpal case   
February 26, 2015
- IN - Similarly, Pachauri is one of the most important faces of the UNs international campaign against climate change, which by itself is sensitive to womens rights, and heads its îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate...
[more] 
RK Pachauri unwell; activists want him to quit Teri   
February 26, 2015
- dc.asianage.com - It was learnt on Wednesday, a day after Mr Pachauri quit as the chairman of the UNâs prestigious îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate Changeî (IPCC), that his condition had aggravated suddenly...
[more] 
UN urges Libya's stakeholders to pursue next round of talks   
February 26, 2015
- New Kerala - The îUnited Nationsî Support Mission in Libya (UNSMIL) announced on Wednesday that it is undertaking a series of urgent consultations with stakeholders in the North African country to ensure the convening...
[more] 
Do We Need a New York Convention for Mediation/Conciliation'   
February 26, 2015
- Law.com - The 1958 îUnited Nationsî Convention on the Recognition and Enforcement of Foreign Arbitral Awards (New York Convention) is viewed by many as one of the most (if not the most) successful commercial treaties...
[more] 
Pachauri hospitalised; pressure mounts for his ouster from TERI   
February 26, 2015
- madhyamam.com - Pachauri has denied the allegations but proceeded on leave from TERI. Pachauri, who Tuesday stepped down as chairperson of the UN îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate Changeî (IPCC), would not face any...
[more] 
He gave an impression that he is above the law: victim on Pachauri, Nobel Peace Prize winner   
February 26, 2015
- NVO News - Earlier 74-year old Pachauri was made to quit his high profile job as the chairman of UNâs prestigious îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate Changeî (IPCC). A Nobel Peace Prize winner, he is respected...
[more] 
Chair of U.N. climate panel steps down amid sexual harassment allegations   
February 26, 2015
- Inhabitat - The long-time head of the United Nations îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate Changeî (I.P.C.C.) stepped down yesterday amid allegations of sexual harassment filed in his home country, India. Rajendra K....
[more] 
FAO: Global Market Analysis   
February 26, 2015
- Council on Foreign Relations - In this issue of Food Outlook, the îFood and Agriculture Organization of the United Nationsî reports on global supply and demand balances, and warns against further supply shocks as...
[more] 
Lawyers, activists demand Pachauri's resignation from TERI   
February 26, 2015
- IN - Pachauri had yesterday quit as Chairman of UN's îIntergovernmental Panel on Climate Changeî (IPCC), whose meeting he was prevented from attending. TERI, a research institute focusing on energy, environment and...
[more] 
Displaying results 43451 to 43460 out of 45528
 

Governance & Accountability Institute is a monitoring, intelligence-gathering and knowledge management center operating at the intersection of powerful forces reshaping relationships between stockholders and stakeholders, and the public corporation. The key players transforming the markets and interacting with corporate management and boards include fund owners and asset managers and their third party advisors-in sovereign wealth funds,socially responsible investment organizations, activist hedge funds, public pension funds, labor union funds, private equity firms, investment banks...and more.

G&A identifies key players, monitors their activities, conducts research, charts the players's influence on capital markets and companies, and provides news and intelligence through G&As "SustainabilityHQTM" advisory services. SustainabilityHQTM resources at the intersections of powerful capital markets players--and the public and private companies they invest in.